Catholic Diocese of Auckland Crest
Catholic Diocese of Auckland - Te Taumata O Te Hahi Katorika


A parish is a local Church community, which gathers together for regular worship and companionship. The Auckland Diocese consists of some 65 parish communities, ranging from the top of the North Island to the Coromandel region

This section provides Mass times, locations and contact details for parishes in the Diocese.

Each parish provides and updates their own information for this section, via the Diocesan website.

Click here to view a map of Auckland parishes, including Mass times and driving directions. Click here to load a list of Parish detailsClick here to view a list of Auckland parishes and Mass times.

The Diocese also includes several communities ministering to specific ethnic groups. Click here to view the details of our Ethnic Chaplaincies.

Fit For Mission

The Diocesan Pastoral plan was launched in parishes,
schools and communities at Pentecost 2014.
It is a five year plan, urging all to live their baptismal call to mission.

Click here to access resources and ideas to implement the Plan.


For Mass times, parish contact details and a searchable map application, click here »

Catholic Diocese of Auckland | 30 New Street, Ponsonby
Private Bag 47 904, Ponsonby, Auckland 1144
Aotearoa - New Zealand
Phone +649 378 4380 | Fax +649 376 2829
Find us on Facebook Follow the Bishop on Twitter Watch our YouTube channel View our Flickr Photostream Subscribe to our site RSS
All content © 2015, Catholic Diocese of Auckland